The Starter Wife
1,99 €
Haut de page

The Starter Wife

Éditeur : Mulholland Books

Date de parution : 03/08/2019

Les notes :  Donner votre avis

Format : ePub

Protection numérique : Contenu protégé

Synopsis :

A gripping psychological thriller, for fans of My Lovely Wife and The Wife Between Us.

Claire Westcott tries to be the perfect wife to Byron but fears she will never measure up to his ex, Colleen. After all, it's hard to compete with the dead.

Colleen went missing eight years ago. Her body was never found but the police ruled it a suicide. So when Claire receives a phone call from a woman she believes is Colleen, it sparks a million terrifying questions.

Claire discovers the couple weren't as happy as they would have people believe. And now she's worried Byron has been lying to her.

There are secrets in every marriage, but sometimes those secrets are deadly.

What people are saying about THE STARTER WIFE

'If you are looking for an original domestic thriller than look no further than this one. I was completely hooked and read this in one greedy sitting'

'OK this one got me. Read this in one straight go and WOW was I surprised by the twist!! A great read with a lot of surprises'

'I lose myself in domestic thrillers. This is no different. It totally messed with my head and is an absolute must read for fans of the genre'

'Having read a lot of thrillers recently I've been eager to find one that's original enough to avoid me seeing the twist a mile off and getting bored. 'The Starter Wife' by Nina Laurin absolutely delivered'

'An unexpected twist turned everything I thought I knew upside down'

'Devious and dark, completely addictive and utterly twisted and believable!!'

'Wow - this was quite the page turner! I was on the edge of my seat as I sped through this book'

'Obsession and delusion make this a dark, dark gripping story that stays in your stomach when you turn the last page'

Fiche technique

  • Date de parution : 03/08/19
  • Éditeur : Mulholland Books
  • EAN : 9781529325522
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 320

Détails du fichier

  • ePub
  • Protection numérique : Contenu protégé

ils en parlent

Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire
1,99 €
?
Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi