Boy in the Well
2,99 €
Haut de page

Boy in the Well

Éditeur : Mulholland Books

Date de parution : 31/08/2019

Les notes :  Donner votre avis

Format : ePub

Protection numérique : Contenu protégé

Synopsis :

DI WESTPHALL.
No ordinary detective.
No ordinary investigations.

A twisting new crime series set in the Scottish Highlands. For fans of Stephen King, Christopher Brookmyre and John Connolly.

'A dark and satisfying mystery . . . This one comes thoroughly recommended' James Oswald

The body of a young boy is discovered at the bottom of a well that has been sealed for two hundred years. Yet the corpse is only days old . . .

No one comes forward to identify #Boy9, and DI Ben Westphall's only suspects are the farmers on whose land the well sits. They certainly seem as though they have something to hide. But it might not be what he thinks.

Soon, similarities from an old crime emerge and Westphall must look to the past to piece together the dark and twisted events taking place in the present.

********

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT BOY IN THE WELL

'Intricately and expertly plotted . . . What an ending! One which left me wholly satisfied'

'The mystery surrounding #Boy9 as he comes to be known is a genuine puzzle and had me hooked from start to finish as I was desperate to know who he was and how he got there'

'Westphall is a great character and a breathe of fresh air in this genre. A great series you will be pleased you've found.'

Fiche technique

  • Date de parution : 31/08/19
  • Éditeur : Mulholland Books
  • EAN : 9781473696969
  • Format : ePub
  • Nombre de pages: 384

Détails du fichier

  • ePub
  • Protection numérique : Contenu protégé

ils en parlent

Aucun commentaire n'a été posté sur ce livre.

Ajouter votre commentaire
2,99 €
?
Vérifier la compatibilité de vos supports

Vous aimerez aussi